NaPoWriMo Day 10

Double digits already? By the way, many problems have a tendency to solve themselves. Which lend itself to today’s prompt: the Bop.

I’m not a man of fear
Danger is a challenge
To be conquered
But every once in a while
I feel myself plunge
Into deepest horror

Where only darkness waits

I’ve never been truly free
Fear was waiting for me
Even surrounded by merriness
All I saw was horror
I never fought it
That strength I never had
In the face of utter despair
I break down and cry

Where only darkness waits

You didn’t change all that
Your fire isn’t that bright
But in your warm embrace
In your warm eyes
I find that glimmer of hope
That lets me hold on

Where only darkness waits

(yeah, not a problem that solves itself – I like to mislead you)

Leave a Reply

