NaPoWriMo Day 10

Tech issues that don’t solve themselves – are not today’s prompt. Instead: a portrait. 

Brother

You called me

Friend

I tried to be

Enemies

We sometimes are

Lovers

I want us to be

What is so special

They ask me

Failing to comprehend

I was lost in this world

You gave me guidance

And the occasional whisky

What do you see in him

They wonder

Failing to look themselves

Behind the brooding mask

Behind the show of force

The frailty

That only I can see

The wounds

That won’t heal

No matter what you say

You are elusive

Impossible to catch

Enticing

In ways I can’t explain

An enigma

A memory

A hope

A failure

Everything I ever wanted

Without knowing it

Leave a Reply

