NaPoWriMo Day 29

Tomorrow’s the last day of NaPoWriMo? Already? (asks the girl who wasn’t sure whether she’d participate at all a month ago)

Today’s prompt: a poem about specific memories.

I remember the sound of the waves hitting the shore
I remember the first spider web wetted by dew
I remember the first step on grass and the first step on sand
I remember the first time you looked at me. It was in horror.
I remember the first question I ever asked. It was “Why?”
I remember the first bite of peanut butter. The creamy kind.
I remember how I fell in love with you
I don’t want to fall out of it

Leave a Reply

