NaPoWriMo Day 25

Monday? Are you sure? *yawn*

The end is nigh, dear poets – well, at least the end of NaPoWriMo. Today’s prompt: a poem incorporating an already existing line.

The rose in the deeps of my heart
Blossoms only to fade
For my love that is eternal
Is hindered by humanity’s open grave

All the sorrow and pain I have known
Waiting for you to finally see
Has frozen my heart, making me numb
Now it may already be too late

You don’t care
And I have cried
One tear too many
Over something not to be

Still I’m unable to let you go
Even if you should be ready
To stop this madness
Is there any other way than death?

“Inspired” (I only knew the title), of course, by William Butler Yeats The Rose in the Deeps of His Heart.

Leave a Reply

