NaPoWriMo Day 23

It’s raining outside, and while I’m eagerly awaiting the Doctor’s new companion, I noticed I still need to complete today’s poetry challenge.

Today’s prompt: a sonnet. Of course. I’m ditching the iambs right away because I always fail at meters, but I think it’s high time I wrote a rhyming poem for NaPoWriMo.

Would mortality be blessing or doom?
What if my life ends when it’s in full bloom?
But to think I had to mourn everyone
For billions of years long after they’re gone
Surely I would miss to hear the birds sing
But when I’m gone I won’t notice a thing
Could I live without your beautiful voice?
Which path to take now that I have a choice?
In the end, does it matter what I do?
For all that counts for me is always you.

Leave a Reply

