NaPoWriMo Day 18

It’s Monday, again. Which means there’s only one NaPoWriMo Monday left! *sigh* Time always passes too quickly.

Today’s prompt: the sound of home. Or rather: that would be today’s prompt, but nothing comes to my mind that would work as a poem. So I’m making up something else entirely.

Blue check
You take my plate
Red bricks
I wake up alone
Green flooring
Our eyes meet
Yellow fries
Your knee touches mine

But you don’t even notice
And my lips are sealed
I know I made promise
And it will kill us both

Leave a Reply

