NaPoWriMo Day 15

Out of the plan and straight into poetry – well, almost. And it’s day 15, already! o_O

Today’s prompt: a poem about pairs. Aww. Just kidding.

If you would kiss me

My life would change
I’d pick flowers for you every day

And learn how to cook your favorite food
I’d whisper in your ear when you wake up

And give you a kiss when you fall asleep
I’d tell you little secrets

Not meant to be shared
I’d wear your shirts

Just for fun
Can’t you see how amazing this would be?

If only I could say those three little words.

Leave a Reply

