NaPoWriMo Day 10

Hello everyone! The sun is shining on my back and I’m blissfully ignoring the busy week (weeks?) that lies ahead of me.

Today’s prompt: a book spine poem. Which would probably be a lot of fun, but… Nah, I guess I’ll postpone this for another time. So instead, I’m writing a poem about books and/or libraries.

I know the stories

Without ever reading

Was I deprived

Of a certain joy

Or was I spared

The Draught of landscapes

That never were

Every spine I touch, it whispers

But the truth I seek

Doesn’t live here

The strength I need

Demands I say

Rather than think

Those three little words

One thought on “NaPoWriMo Day 10

Leave a Reply

