NaPoWriMo Day 9

Happy Saturday, everyone! It’s been a great day so far, despite the weather going through a “I’m not sure what I want to be” phase.

Today’s prompt: Write something you’re afraid to say. Ouch. Although to be fair, since English isn’t my native language, whatever I say/write in it, it never really pulls the strings my native German would. (it doesn’t keep me from weeping over some dying characters on TV, though)

I love you
But it doesn’t matter
I don’t want to die
And I’m lying about it
I want to hold your hand
But I never could
I want to kiss you
But I’m too scared
I’m crying myself to sleep
But you’ll never know
I wish I could dream
For I would see you

(You can start guessing which one was hardest to write… NOW!)

Leave a Reply

