NaPoWriMo Day 8

It’s Friday, rejoice! I feel like I haven’t done anything the whole day except googling stuff, but maybe that’s just what the modern workplace feel like.

Anyway, today’s poetry prompt is: a poem about flowers! Of course. How come the “easy” prompts are usually the hardest?

You once told me
That it’s customary
To give flowers to your date
Until I fully understood
Weeks had turned into months
Still I wonder why
Why do people want flowers
When they whither away
The second you cut them off?
But more importantly
Should I give you flowers?
And if so, which?
Would you accept them?
Or just shake your head?
And if you should take it
Would you keep it
Until the end?

Leave a Reply

