NaPoWriMo Day 7

Ah, yes, the format challenges. My favorite. Okay, you know that was a lie.

Today’s prompt: write a tritina. An ode to Triton might have easier. But! NaPoWriMo has to be a challenge, otherwise we wouldn’t need it.

When the earth was young and ruled by fire
Revolution lived inside the water
And status quo was maintained by earth

These days, what I find inside earth
Is death cleansed by fire
And life brought through water

Let me cleanse you with water
Let me rub off the earth
Let me extinguish the fire

For when the fire ist out, earth has only water, and it will live

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 7

  1. So glad to see you’re participating in NaPo again! I really enjoyed this poem, and feel like someone should turn it into lyrics. The third stanza really feels lyrical to me.

    Hope you’re having a great month!

    • Thank you!
      Yeah, I hope I won’t miss out on any days, NaPoWriMo is always so much fun 🙂
      Huh, lyrics… Funny, considering that I have no ear for music whatsoever *cough*

Leave a Reply

