NaPoWriMo Day 3

A fan letter? Really? Today’s prompt is either super cool or guaranteed to make me look silly. Or probably: both of the above.

This one goes out to the one I love
Who sure as hell doesn’t listen to REM
Who tweets when I sleep
So I smile over breakfast
(Dear Twitter, stop messing up my timeline)
Hashtag tweetalong
How I wish I had US TV
Sure, I’m late to the party
Not that it matters to you
Honestly, I don’t envy you
Fans are awesome
Until you meet them in person
(No, I don’t mean that,
But some people…)
And I know my love won’t last
Just like it didn’t do with Leo
And Kate
And whoever else there was
And will be
This one goes out to all you fallen
I’m sorry my mind changes so easily

One thought on “NaPoWriMo Day 3

Leave a Reply

