NaPoWriMo Day 26: “Mission Statement”

Happy Sunday! Last Sunday of National Poetry Writing Month 2015. Noooo.

Today’s prompt: a persona poem. Somehow it seems to me like I’m using this format all the time. Oh well, never mind. And since today’s Sunday and it’s sunny and warm outside, it’s only a short haiku. And it was supposed to be a Buffy-themed one, but then I kind of got sidetracked…

Mission Statement

I call this my home
And should you stand in my way
My arrow will fly

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 26: “Mission Statement”

  1. I’m trying to figure out who the person is, and all I keep coming up with is Ygrette from Game of Thrones. I may be kind of single-minded at the moment though. Regardless, I like it. It’s mysterious…and ominous.

    And I, too, have found myself writing a lot of persona pieces lately, which I enjoy immensely (which is good otherwise I’d probably have some decision-making problems).

    Anyway, great poem!

    • Huh, Ygrette would also be a possibility, I really like her. But actually I was thinking of Oliver Queen/Green Arrow.
      I suppose the first two lines actually go for pretty much every superhero there is – should have written a series…

Leave a Reply

