NaPoWriMo Day 17: “Not So Freaky Friday”

Hello and welcome back, it’s Day 17 of National Poetry Writing Month (and Friday!)

Today’s prompt: a social media style poem. Okay. Honestly, I don’t knw whether I really understood what we’re supposed to do. So I’m picking random words and hashtags from my Twitter feed and see what happens.

Not So Freaky Friday

A #sneaky #video, #marriage at end

#FridayReads the world will turn the #otherway

Get me #caffeine or a #cute #cat

A bald #professor knows #Cheryl’sBirthday

Have you taken your #haiku today

Tomorrow you might be #pregnant

#Remember the #trailer when #lookingforjobs

And sing #BohemianRhapsody

PS: If you want to follow me, I’m @V_Arakawa

Leave a Reply

