NaPoWriMo Day 15: “Pity Me”

Hello again, it’s Day 15 of National Poetry Writing Month. Yes, another 16 days to go! (for all those wondering when I will finally (?) return to my usual ramblings and short stories)

Today’s prompt: a meta poem that talks about itself. Yes, it’s getting more complicated every day. (okay, actually, it was a lot of fun to write it)

Pity Me

Hello there, first line

Hey, why don’t you stay?

Oh no, again no rhyme in sight

And where is this supposed to go?

Not even a meter

It doesn’t flow

And where it ends, not even I know

You just want to be done

Stupid girl

Thinks she’s a poet

Really, she’s just hacking away

Ouch!

I’m a perfect poem

I bathe in your glory

Readers will love me

But really, is this it?

Leave a Reply

