NaPoWriMo Day 4: “Go, Went, Gone”

Saturday! NaPoWriMo Day 4!

Today’s prompt is “a love poem without roses, unicorns or robins” – or “a breakup poem without whys and rain”. Oh boy, that’s tough – okay, not really. Guess I’ve never been much of a cliché-lover…

Go, Went, Gone

I lie awake and see your smile

Even your voicemail makes me happy

The brush of a finger, a single wink

I thought I’d never find such warmth.

Fights are part of the game

But what about boredom?

We decided to call it quits

And I couldn’t care less.

Leave a Reply

