NaPoWriMo Day 3: “Lost and Found”

Wow, can’t believe I’m keeping it up (I know I shouldn’t say this, but I didn’t expect it when I wrote my first NaPoWriMo response). Today’s challenge was “write a rhyming charm”. Haiku are (usually) not meant to rhyme, but it worked out quite nicely here. Enjoy!

Lost and Found

Three circles I see

From my time I shall be free

Take me back to thee

(Ha! No “more” tag, pretty unusual for me…)

For those of you looking for “fan fiction Thursday” – I have at least two pieces queuing up, but I thought this month I’d give priority to NaPoWriMo. Please complain now.)

Leave a Reply

