NaPoWriMo Day 15: “Victorian Praise”

Day 15! NaPoWriMo is halfway over! Rejoice! (or don’t, depending on how much you love haiku). Today’s prompt was to write something in Iambic Pentameter. I failed miserably the last time I wrote one (or at least, I struggled the whole time while writing it), so I instead turned to WordPress’s Daily Prompt “Tell us about your best confidence outfit”.

Victorian Praise

Black leather and lace

Tightly tied around my skin

Sexy perfect boots

(for anyone interested: I’m talking about my Victorian lace boots)

Leave a Reply

